Our Team

Our Team

Most Rev. Diarmuid Martin, D.D, D.Litt (h.c.)

Archbishop of Dublin and Primate of Ireland
President of World Meeting of Families 2018

Office of the Secretary General

Secretary General: Fr Timothy Bartlett
PA to Secretary General: Norma Daly

Office of the General Manager

General Manager: Anne Griffin 
PA to General Manager: Ciara Ryan
Speaker Coordinator: Hilary Copeland
Host a Family Programme Coordinator: Mary Kennedy
Host a Family Programme Administrator: Lien Lynch
Office Intern: Rhona Heffernan

Representative for WMOF2018 to the Holy See

Archdiocese of Dublin representative for WMOF2018 to the Holy See: Fr Colin Rothery


Office Manager: Jill Dempsey
Administration: Marian O’Meara
Receptionist: Mary Duffy
WMOF2018 Office Junior: Conn McNally
Administration Intern: Chloe Ward

Event Services and Logistics

Senior Project Manager: Laura Phelan
Purchasing officer: Joan Griffin
Event Services & Logistics Coordinator: Susan Molloy
Pastoral Administrator: Deirdre Digan
Event Services & Logistics Intern: Lorna Kennedy
Event Services & Logistics Intern: Aislinn McQuaid
Event Services & Logistics Intern: Dearbhail Christie 


Director of Finance: Nicola Maguire
Finance Assistant: Maria Robinson


Head of Financial Development: Niall O'Shea


Marketing Manager: Teresa Menendez
Marketing Officer: Irene Dennehy
Marketing Officer: Carolanne Henry
In-house Reporter and Admin Support: Michael Gannon
Marketing Intern: Rory Neylon
Marketing Intern: Jezelle Villahermosa

Media and Communications

Media and Communications Manager: Brenda Drumm
Communications Officer​: Dearbhla Geraghty
Communications Coordinator: Sinéad Brennan


Pastoral Programme Manager: Martin Kennedy
Catechetical Programme Production Manager: Petra Conroy
Researcher: David Kennedy

Tickets, Registration and Accommodation Office

Contact our Booking Office here.


Volunteer Project Manager: Richard Brennan
Volunteer Coordinator: Fiona Owens
Volunteer Outreach Coordinator: Madeleine Frissung
Volunteer Coordinator: Mariana Slowetzky
Volunteer Intern: Aoife Coyne

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is chaired by Archbishop Diarmuid Martin. The other directors are: Fr Timothy Bartlett, Mons. Paul Callan, Mr. Paul Corcoran, Bishop Francis Duffy, Mr Michael Duffy, Ms. Barbara Gilroy, Mons. Kieran McDermott, Mr. John McGouran, Mr. Declan McSweeney, Bishop Denis Nulty, Ms. Deirdre O’Rawe, Company Secretary: Mr. Edmond O’Connor. 

Honorary Advisors

Staff members are supported by various volunteer committees and working groups that advise on various matters. 

Internships and Employment Opportunities

Check out our intern and employment opportunities here.


Staff are supported by volunteers. Read more about becoming a volunteer here.

Representatives in the Dioceses in Ireland

Find out who is the contact in your diocese here.

If you would like to be kept informed on our latest news and information, please subscribe to our Newsletter and connect with us through Social Media.